Tetraplan a/s was founded in 1994 and is still a private company limited by shares registered according to Danish Law. In Danish language Tetraplan is an "aktieselskab" which is abbreviated "a/s".

The management of Tetraplan consists of the two Directors: Managing Director Henrik Paag and Director Jan Nielsen,

Chairman in Tetraplan's Board of Directors is founding partner Mr. Jan Nielsen, and Mr. Jakob Høj together with CEO Mr. Henrik Paag.

The main shareholders of Tetraplan are Jan Nielsen and Henrik Paag.